No products in the cart.


PremiAir Racing retains its drivers for 2024

James Golding and Tim Slade will remain with PremiAir Racing in 2024.

27 September 2023

PremiAir Racing has confirmed that James Golding and Tim Slade will continue driving the team’s two Chevrolet Camaros in 2024.

Slade joined the team ahead of the 2023 season, while Golding signed on midway through the 2022 season.

“The team is very excited to have both Tim and Jimmy remaining with the team into the future,” said team manager Stephen Robertson.

“Both Tim and Jimmy are highly talented drivers, and we are committed to continuing to do all we can to provide them with the best possible support across the remainder of this season and into the next.”

Slade and Golding currently sit in 13th and 15th in the championship standings respectively.

“I am very excited to announce the multi-year extension of my partnership with Nulon Racing,” said Golding.

“I would like to thank Peter Xiberras and the whole Nulon Racing team for giving me the opportunity to continue my journey with them in the Supercars Championship for 2024 and beyond.

“I am also looking forward to working alongside Tim Slade again in 2024. It is great to have that continuity in the team. I enjoy working alongside Sladey and I trust him to push me to become the best I can.

“It takes consistent commitment and hard work to build and improve together. To play a role in this progression makes me feel valued as a key part in the team’s future.

“Being a part of a team that doesn’t just want to succeed but has the will to do whatever it takes is refreshing and motivational. I can’t wait to achieve success with Nulon Racing.”

Slade added: “I am happy to be continuing my relationship with Peter, Carmen and Nulon Racing.

“The team has come a long way in the short time it has been in the sport and it is no secret we’ve still got a bit to go, but everyone is pushing hard and the team is certainly heading in the right direction and I look forward to playing my part again next year.”

Of the 24 entries for 2024, seven have yet to be locked in — two at Tickford Racing, two at Blanchard Racing Team and three at Brad Jones Racing.