No products in the cart.


Mercedes dominantes Bathurst 12 Hour

Jules Gounon, Kenny Habul, Luca Stolz and Martin Konrad win the 2022 Bathurst 12 Hour.

16 May 2022

Mercedes scored a podium sweep in the 2022 Bathurst 12 Hour, with Jules Gounon and SunEnergy1 Racing taking the chequered flag first to lead the way for the German manufacturer.

It was a second Bathurst 12 Hour win for Gounon, while it was the first victory for SunEnergy1 team owner Kenny Habul, Luca Stolz and Martin Konrad.

The Craft-Bamboo Racing entry of former Supercars driver Maro Engel, Daniel Juncadella and Kevin Tse finished in second place.

Triple Eight Race Engineering completed the all Mercedes podium with Supercars’ champion Shane van Gisbergen, his rookie teammate Broc Feeney and Prince Jefri Ibrahim.

The all Mercedes one-two-three marked the first time in the event’s GT3 era that a single brand swept the overall podium, in addition to Mercedes’ first Bathurst 12 Hour win since 2013.

Audi’s challenge came apart with the pole-sitting Audi of Chaz Mostert out of contention early, with the likes of Lee Holdsworth, Nick Percat and Craig Lowndes finishing in the top 10.