No products in the cart.


Le Brocq departing Matt Stone Racing 

Matt Stone Racing announces the departure of Jack Le Brocq at the end of 2023.

18 August 2023

Jack Le Brocq will leave Matt Stone Racing at the end of 2023, with a move to Erebus Motorsport likely as the replacement for Will Brown.

Brown is moving to Triple Eight Race Engineering in place of NASCAR-bound Shane van Gisbergen, opening the door for Le Brocq at Erebus Motorsport.

Le Brocq scored Matt Stone Racing’s first race win in Darwin this season.

“Matt Stone Racing and Jack Le Brocq will part ways at the end of the 2023 Supercars Championship season,” said Matt Stone Racing in a statement.

“It has been agreed by both parties that Jack will not continue with the team into 2024, seeing out the end of his current contract.

“We would like to thank Jack for his professionalism and family spirit whilst at MSR and wish him all the best for the future.

“MSR is very pleased to have helped Jack get his best-ever results in Supercars so far in 2023, including the team’s first-ever Supercars race win in Darwin and Jack and the team’s maiden pole position.

“Both Jack and the team remain a hundred percent focussed on the rest of the 2023 season and ramping up for the enduro campaign to finish off the year on a high.

“An announcement on MSR’s exciting plans for 2024 will be made in due course.”

Le Brocq added: “I’d like to start this update by thanking Matt Stone and the MSR team for their support and faith in me since we started our journey together.

“It was a tough decision for both parties, but the 2023 season will be my last at MSR. It’s been a big 18 months for the team, including MSR’s maiden Supercars win in Darwin.

“We’ve all grown a lot over that time, and I will forever be grateful to have played a part in it.

“There’s five rounds to go this season, so my focus will remain on getting the best results we can right through until the chequered flag flies in Adelaide.

“We won’t stop pushing towards our goal of securing a top 10 in the drivers’ and teams’ championship.”