No products in the cart.


Erebus appoints new team principal 

Erebus Motorsport promotes from within for new team principal.

25 January 2024

Erebus Motorsport will defend its drivers’ and teams’ championships with a new team principal in 2024, with Brad Tremain promoted from crew chief to team principal. 

Tremain joined the team as number two mechanic in 2016 and became crew chief in November 2020.

“It’s a proud moment for me to step up into the team principal role, and having the support of the whole crew means a lot,” said Tremain.

“We’ve had a really consistent crew for a number of years now and adding to that experience and drive is only going to make us stronger as we look toward the 2024 season.

“The Erebus guys and girls are all about getting stuff done, eyes on the prize, bring it on.”

Erebus Motorsport will continue to be led by CEO Barry Ryan, team owners Betty and Daniel Klimenko and managing director Shannen Kiely, while Brad Packham steps into the role of crew chief.

Jack Le Brocq rejoins the team alongside engineer Tom Moore, while defending champion Brodie Kostecki will once again work with George Commins. 

“In recognising and providing opportunities for our own talent to grow within the team, we’re focussed on building a winning culture,” says Ryan. 

“It’s about creating an environment where everyone has a chance to lead, keeping our team engaged and eager. Success isn’t just about trophies; it’s about growing together and celebrating every step of the journey.”