No products in the cart.


Championship challengers share wins in Darwin

An action-packed weekend at Hidden Valley Raceway closes up the title race.

19 June 2022

Anton De Pasquale, Cameron Waters and Chaz Mostert have taken a win each at the Merlin Darwin Triple Crown, making inroads on championship leader Shane van Gisbergen.

De Pasquale scored his first win of the season in Race 16, leading home Dick Johnson Racing teammate Will Davison, who celebrated his 500th race start, with van Gisbergen completing the podium.

Waters prevailed in Race 17 for his third win of the season, with Davison and van Gisbergen second and third respectively again.

The second race of the weekend saw a multi-car accident on the opening lap with James Courtney spinning into the pack, taking out Scott Pye and Thomas Randle.

After being disqualified from the opening race for a technical breach, Mostert fought back with victory in Race 18. De Pasquale and Waters rounded out the podium with van Gisbergen down in 21st place following a tangle with Davison.

Van Gisbergen now holds a 214-point championship lead over De Pasquale with Waters, Davison and David Reynolds in the top five, followed closely by Mostert.

CLICK HERE for the championship standings.