No products in the cart.

Features News

The updated 2022 Repco Supercars Championship grid

How the Repco Supercars Championship shapes up in 2022.

20 January 2022

The 2022 Repco Supercars Championship has had a late change with the new-look PremiAir Racing team taking over from Team Sydney and replacing Fabian Coulthard with Chris Pither. 

The field expands to 25 entries with Tickford Racing back up to four cars with the addition of full-time rookie Thomas Randle. Broc Feeney will be the other full-time rookie on the grid, replacing the retiring seven-time champion Jamie Whincup at Triple Eight Race Engineering.

Dick Johnson Racing, Team 18, Erebus Motorsport and Blanchard Racing Team feature unchanged line-ups in 2022, while Kelly Grove Racing becomes Grove Racing in addition to Team Sydney morphing into PremiAir Racing.

Elsewhere, the full-time movers include: Nick Percat from Brad Jones Racing to Walkinshaw Andretti United; Jake Kostecki from Matt Stone Racing to Tickford Racing; Andre Heimgartner from Kelly Grove Racing to Brad Jones Racing; Bryce Fullwood from Walkinshaw Andretti United to Brad Jones Racing; Jack Le Brocq from Tickford Racing to Matt Stone Racing; and Todd Hazelwood from Brad Jones Racing to Matt Stone Racing.

Bathurst-winning co-driver Lee Holdsworth returns to a full-time role at Grove Racing, while Pither is also back from a stint as an endurance co-driver at PremiAir Racing.

2022 Repco Supercars Championship grid:

Triple Eight Race Engineering:

Shane van Gisbergen

Broc Feeney

Dick Johnson Racing:

Anton De Pasquale

Will Davison

Tickford Racing:

Cameron Waters

James Courtney

Jake Kostecki

Thomas Randle

Walkinshaw Andretti United:

Chaz Mostert

Nick Percat

Brad Jones Racing:

Andre Heimgartner

Bryce Fullwood

Macauley Jones

Jack Smith

Grove Racing:

David Reynolds

Lee Holdsworth

Team 18:

Mark Winterbottom

Scott Pye

Erebus Motorsport:

Will Brown

Brodie Kostecki

PremiAir Racing:

Garry Jacobson

Chris Pither

Matt Stone Racing:

Jack Le Brocq

Todd Hazelwood

Blanchard Racing Team:

Tim Slade